---
title: Teams
---

[Skip to content](https://info.hootrecruit.com/teams#main-content)

![HootRecruit Logo](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/HootRecruit-Logo-Formerly-IQRecruit.png?width=2000&height=460&name=HootRecruit-Logo-Formerly-IQRecruit.png)

Open main navigation

Close main navigation

How do I add a teammate?

Start by clicking on your name on the right side of the top navigation bar. Click the "**Team**" option to add teammates.

![tm1](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/tm1.png?width=600&height=103&name=tm1.png)

Next, click the "**Add Teammate**" button on the screen's upper right side.

![tm2](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/tm2.png?width=600&height=151&name=tm2.png)

Enter the email address of the teammate you wish to add, then click "**Send invite**".

![tm3](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/tm3.png?width=600&height=339&name=tm3.png)

Your teammate will receive an email containing a link to log in and join the team. Alternatively, you can copy this link from the Teams dashboard and send it directly.

![tm4](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/tm4.png?width=600&height=149&name=tm4.png)

 

How do I deactivate a teammate?

You can deactivate teammates.

First, click on the ellipsis in the row of your teammate's name.

![de1](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/de1.png?width=600&height=265&name=de1.png)

Select "**Deactivate User**."

A window will appear where you can click "**Confirm**."

![de2](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/de2.png?width=600&height=394&name=de2.png)

Your teammate will receive an email that their account has been deactivated.

If you need to, you can reactivate your teammate by [following the steps provided here](https://help.iqrecruit.com/article/105-how-do-i-reactivate-a-teammate).

How do I reactivate a teammate?

You can reactivate teammates to rejoin a project.

To do this, locate the teammate you wish to reactivate in the **Inactive Teammates** section of your team dashboard.

![re1](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/re1.png?width=600&height=252&name=re1.png)

Click on the ellipsis next to their name.

Select “**Reactivate user**.”

![re2](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/re2.png?width=600&height=89&name=re2.png)

The team member will receive an email invitation with a link to rejoin your team.

Upon logging in, their name will appear again under your **Teammates**.

How can I see roles assigned to me?

There are two ways to view roles assigned to team members. On the upper left side of the role dashboard, there are two tab options:

1. **Mine Only**: This tab allows a user to view only the roles currently assigned to them.  
   ![ro1](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/ro1.png?width=600&height=131&name=ro1.png)
2. **All**: This tab displays all roles the team is working on, including assignments for each team member.  
   ![ro2](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/ro2.png?width=600&height=166&name=ro2.png)

How do I delete role assignments?

To delete role assignments, click on the three dots at the end of the row for the specific role.

Click "**Manage assignments**".

![delro1](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/delro1.png?width=600&height=130&name=delro1.png)

In the window that appears, you can add or remove assignees and then click **"Done."**

**![delro2](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/delro2.png?width=600&height=365&name=delro2.png)**

 

How do I assign a team member to a role?

To assign roles to a team member, click "**+Assign Someone**" in the roles dashboard.

![a1](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/a1.png?width=600&height=135&name=a1.png)

Enter the name or email of the team member, or select from the drop-down options.

![a2](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/a2.png?width=600&height=376&name=a2.png)

After selecting all the team members to be added, click **"Done."**

**![a3](https://info.hootrecruit.com/hs-fs/hubfs/a3.png?width=600&height=364&name=a3.png)**

 

 

---

1831 12th Ave. S #366 • Nashville, TN 37203 

Copyright © 2024, HootRecruit